SorR Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Finally played through SORR

+7
serp
scalliano
Don Vecta
toph_bei_fong
BigDarsh
Charco
wart
11 posters

Go down

Finally played through SORR Empty Finally played through SORR

Post  wart Sun Jun 29, 2014 4:53 pm

I guess I'm late to the party, but I recently played through Streets of Rage Remake and thought I'd share
some of my thoughts on it.

I grew up playing Streets of Rage 1-3, and to this day they remain some of my all-time favourite games.
When I started playing the remake, what struck me is what an incredible job it does of emulating the original
series in every aspect from the player physics to the enemy behavior, while still not being afraid to mix things up a bit.

I really enjoyed the multiple route approach, which together with the shop made for some really great replay-value.
I do have some nitpicks too, such as the story feeling like a bit of an afterthought, and that it would have been nice to be able to turn off certain effects, mainly the one that occurs when something explodes.

But like I said, these are just nitpicks. Overall I love the game and think it's a fantastic achievement Smile 

wart

Back to top Go down

Finally played through SORR Empty Re: Finally played through SORR

Post  Charco Sun Jun 29, 2014 5:03 pm

Glad you liked it, it really is an awesome game!

Fecha : 17 – 3 – 03
*/

Primera linea de código escrita .. GO! GO! GO!
Charco
Charco
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post  BigDarsh Thu Jul 03, 2014 7:53 pm

Better late than sorry  Wink 
Every SoR fans have to discover this jewel one day, or another. This game is like a dream come true.  santa 

Back in our day, you had one sound effect for 20 things, and you came to love that sound effect.
Back in our day... Streets of Rage - the Classic - the Original - was the best damn game out there."

-CajNatalie-
BigDarsh
BigDarsh
Hakuyo

Back to top Go down