SorR Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Custom Character Sprites

4 posters

Go down

Custom Character Sprites Empty Custom Character Sprites

Post  MasTeR HeART Fri Feb 03, 2023 10:41 pm

I'm new to making custom characters, and i'm hitting a wall in trying to get the same quality images as the sprites that were used for the Geese Howard, Chun Li, and Akuma mods. When i resize an image with the specified measurements in the BMP files, the image doesn't come out nearly as good.

Basically, i'm trying to get this kind of image
Spoiler:

Galsia

Back to top Go down

Custom Character Sprites Empty Re: Custom Character Sprites

Post  Teramussa Sun Feb 05, 2023 10:41 am

I don't know if I understand your situation very well, but if you're trying to import new sprites you need to convert whatever the format is to BMP and do the Noise process. You can check the process and downloads needed by the video description.

Video: https://youtu.be/WOyVFqDVtoU
Teramussa
Teramussa
Donovan

Back to top Go down

Post  MasTeR HeART Sun Feb 05, 2023 7:30 pm

I apologize for not making myself clear enough. The issue is that i am having problems with keeping the custom sprites' original quality when resizing them in order to replace the game sprites.

Galsia

Back to top Go down

Post  Teramussa Sun Feb 05, 2023 8:06 pm

this is still confusing, you need to tell what kind of problem you are having exactly, and what sprites you are trying to import. Because resizing a sprite is not part of the process, unless those sprites are from different generations and is literally bigger or smaller. Are you resizing the resolution or the canvas?
Teramussa
Teramussa
Donovan

Back to top Go down

Post  MasTeR HeART Mon Feb 06, 2023 3:22 am