SorR Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

RFP: Completing the SOR3 in SORRv5

4 posters

Go down

RFP: Completing the SOR3 in SORRv5 Empty RFP: Completing the SOR3 in SORRv5

Post  Redash Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:23 pm

Hi,

I am an ex-modder in Dawn of War and Warcraft 3 but only come across this fangame only recently (just yesterday).

I noticed that SORR had only partial SOR3 elements in SORR version 5.

Being a trained coder myself, I would like to help continue SORRv5 development to include the other half of SOR3 elements, namely:

NOTE 1: SOR3 Original Zan, Ash, Shiva, Roo and Super Axel, Super Skate, Super Zan are not in SORR v5
INTENDED SCOPE
> SOR3 Super Axel and Original Zan to be made available for unlock in SORR Shop as Extras.
EDIT:
SOR3 Roo excluded from scope as it already is largely similar to SORR Roo;
SOR3 Ash + Shiva excluded from scope as SOR3 original Shiva and Ash are not properly implemented in the first place in SOR3 and greatly pales in comparison to SORR Ash and Shiva.
Similar to SOR3 Ash and Shiva, Super Zan and Super Skate are "broken" version of themselves that offers very little new gameplay experience hence excluded from scope.

NOTE 2: SORR route temple/shrine stage (SOR3 Stage 5), the three secret routes not available.
INTENDED SCOPE
> To add in the SOR3 original 3 secret rooms as bonus rooms (rather than current linear rooms, not alternate path branches).

NOTE 3: SOR1 and SOR2 storyline are more or less in SORR but SOR3 storyline is only partially in - mainly only the bad endings.
INTENDED SCOPE
> To add in SOR3 other endings and respective scenarios (inclusive of SOR3 Robo Axel), with SOR3 cutscenes and portraits; namely:
a>. SOR3 Robot-Y / Neo-X countdown battle - for the current SORR factory battle with Robot Y/Neo-X, with SOR3 helicopter escape cutscenes - as an extended scene (no new ending - if time out then same SORR death ending, else continue route)