SorR Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Riot City Remake Beta v3.0

+3
Don Vecta
Mr.Din
VidGmr1996
7 posters

Go down

riot - Riot City Remake Beta v3.0 Empty Riot City Remake Beta v3.0

Post  VidGmr1996 Sun Aug 28, 2016 6:30 am

Hello everyone! I've been lurking on both this forum and the old one back on bombergames.net for several years now, learning how to use SORMaker and playing the unique mods made for SoRR. And so, I thought it was finally time I join the community. Anyways, this is a mod I've been working on for a few months now (ripping the sprites, making the levels, procrastination, etc.):

riot - Riot City Remake Beta v3.0 KSYx55D

Comparison screenshots:

riot - Riot City Remake Beta v3.0 1181242156228riot - Riot City Remake Beta v3.0 YYkZEZU

riot - Riot City Remake Beta v3.0 827991-riot-city-arcade-screenshot-multiple-enemiesriot - Riot City Remake Beta v3.0 HKTDhxK

riot - Riot City Remake Beta v3.0 Compare-arcaderiot - Riot City Remake Beta v3.0 FHcSqrl

(Not much, I know haha)

Some footage:

It's short though, only 2 stages long. It was gonna be 3 but I didn't want to delay the release any longer. But, I feel that there's just enough for another play or two.

Has around '4.1' 5 stages, so it's kinda pretty lengthy. It's very hard, much like the original game, so you shouldn't be too careless playing through this.

Also, I'm planning on adding elements from the Turbografx-16 port, Riot Zone, into the mod later on.

There are a few issues here and there, but they'll be ironed out (if I have time).

Here is the link for download:

Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/8p9vvxgfn6k3tqv/VG%2796_-%3D-_Riot_City_Remake_Public_Beta_v3.0_-%3D-_VG%2796.zip

Enjoy!

Last edited by Don Vecta on Sun Jan 20, 2019 11:05 pm; edited 12 times in total (Reason for editing : Forgot to add footage of version 3.0!)
VidGmr1996
VidGmr1996
Galsia

http://goebung.neocities.org

Back to top Go down